Tribe functionality improvements and additions.
(Original publish date: Nov 19, 2012)
We've been working on some updates the the tribe functionality recently and have added the following options:
- Renouncement of tribes:
A few users have offered their feedback that they should be able to "renounce" a tribe, and not have to be stuck with it permanently. We agree, and we added the functionality. If you have a tribe that for some reason you want to renounce, the option is available now!
- Public and Blog type of tribes:
We have decided to give users the option to make their tribe more privately operated, where all users are still able to view the contents posted there, however only select users can post (as specified by the chief). Again, this functionality is now available.
- Private memberships for users:
Tribe membership can now be made private (hidden from all users). In your Manage Tribes area, you can now select which tribes will not show on your left member bar. When you select the private check box, the tribe will grey out for you, and will still be visible, however for all other users it will simply vanish.
That's about it for this week! Thanks for your time!